The 101st. Post.

Photograph © Jeremy Wade Shockley 2010. All Rights Reserved.

This is an image of my grandfather taken in 2006, at age 78. A stone mason since the age of 12, even now he is waiting for the snow to melt so that he may pick up his hammers and work once again.

This is officially my 101st post! I opened up the forum Fedora Photo Projects with a short photo essay on Lesotho’s aging population and their strengthening role within the community on September 26, 2007. Since then I have touched on subjects ranging from the American West to Sub Saharan Africa, and my own backyard while hopefully touching on the craft of photojournalim itself.

I want to share my gratitude for all who have stopped in on the site, shared it with others, and especially to those who keep coming back.

…..Thank You!

Leave a Reply

