Postcards in RAW…

Photograph © Jeremy Wade Shockley 2011.

Arriving in Denver today I promptly checked into my room and slept through the afternoon, tired from travel. The cold bitter wind was sharp and unforgiving as I ventured out before sunset, settling into a book store for coffee, in an effort to warm myself.

Travel for me is about exploration, it’s about seeing my surroundings with fresh eyes, and occasionally, indulging in solitude. Voyeurism and self reflection…street photography at its best.
The cold afternoon, was quickly giving way to an even colder night and the last of the storm clouds settled on the horizon. I turned my lens to the architecture of my urban surroundings in the last moments of the day.

Here’s my postcard to you… Best, Jeremy
2 thoughts on “Postcards in RAW…

Leave a Reply

