Steel & Steam.

Photograph © Jeremy Wade Shockley 2011.

I have been working on the Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad as a long term project since returning to my home in the San Juan Mountains, almost five years ago. I came across this image today while working on my archive…another ongoing project with no visible end! I choose to highlight this particular shot because I feel that it embodies the essence of what I hope to portray by photographing the railroad in the first place…a sense of timelessness.

There will certainly be more posts on this subject as I collect my images…and my thoughts!

Please keep checking in…Best, Jeremy

Leave a Reply

