Setting my sights on freelance photography…Santa Fe, New Mexico.


Graphic Design Ben J. Shockley. Image © Jeremy Wade Shockley 2008.
“See you around,” there is no word for goodby in the Ute language. After five years, on staff at The Southern Ute Drum newspaper I take my leave in a good way. The Southern Ute Indian Tribe, as a community, showers me with kind words, words of encouragement, and a host of wonderful gifts – symbolic of this beautiful culture and it’s people! The tribe wraps me in a Pendleton blanket, I am honored, above all I am humbled… Today I set out on my own path as a freelance photographer, moving to Santa Fe, New Mexico. Rachel and I begin a new chapter in our life together. We set our sights on the adventures ahead. Tog’oiak’ ~ Thank you!

Leave a Reply

